[تخطى الى المحتوى]

تحسين النتائج للأشخاص الذين يعانون من اضطراب استخدام المواد الأفيونية

في مايو 2022 ، قدر مركز السيطرة على الأمراض أن أكثر من 107600 أمريكي ماتوا من جرعات مخدرات زائدة من ديسمبر 2020 إلى ديسمبر 2021 ، وهو رقم قياسي مأساوي آخر في أزمة SUD في البلاد. أكثر من 75% من تلك الوفيات كانت من المواد الأفيونية (75673).[1] مع مثل هذه الإحصاءات المثيرة للقلق ، فإن الحاجة إلى خيارات علاج فعالة لاضطراب استخدام المواد الأفيونية (OUD) أمر ملح.

يعد استخدام الأدوية لعلاج اضطراب استخدام المواد الأفيونية (MOUD) حاليًا العلاج الأكثر فاعلية لـ OUD.[2] على الرغم من وجود ثلاثة أدوية معتمدة من إدارة الغذاء والدواء (الميثادون ، البوبرينورفين ، والنالتريكسون) ، لا يتم استخدام MOUD بقدر الإمكان. في ظروف الرعاية الحادة ، لا تزال العديد من وحدات المرضى الداخليين تعتمد على بروتوكولات إدارة الانسحاب التقليدية ، والتي ترتبط بمخاطر عالية للانتكاس ، والجرعة الزائدة العرضية ، و / أو الوفاة بسبب انخفاض التحمل الجسدي.

في عام 2018 ، أطلقت Beacon Health Options و Connecticut Behavioral Health Partnership (CT BHP) تغيير المسارات لتعزيز MOUD ، وتحسين النتائج للأفراد الذين يستخدمون OUD ، وإنقاذ الأرواح. النموذج الآن في طليعة استجابة الدولة لوباء المواد الأفيونية وقد امتد مؤخرًا إلى نيويورك.

العناصر الثلاثة لـ Changing Pathways هي: 1) تعليم شامل حول خيارات العلاج بما في ذلك MOUD المعتمدة من FDA والمقدمة لجميع الأعضاء الذين يدخلون الرعاية مع OUD ، 2) تقديم MOUD التعريفي للأعضاء المهتمين ، و 3) اتصال سلس بالرعاية اللاحقة لـ استمرار MOUD.

يلعب المتخصصون الأقران دورًا رئيسيًا في هذا البرنامج من خلال توفير التعليم والدعم بدءًا من وحدة المرضى الداخليين وحتى 90 يومًا بعد الخروج. "نظرًا لأن المشارك يعرف أن النظير يفهم ما يمر به ، فإن النظير قادر على تكوين اتصال شخصي أكثر. قالت ماري جو كابيتاني ، أخصائية معتمدة في التعافي من الأقران ، "من المرجح أن يكتسب المشاركون ثقة أكبر مع شخص مر بها بأنفسهم".     

في برنامج Changing Pathways ، يبدأ المشاركون في تلقي MOUD أثناء حلقة إدارة الانسحاب. ثم يتم تصريفهم بجرعة ثابتة. يربط البرنامج الأعضاء بمزود خدمة المجتمع حتى يتمكنوا من متابعة MOUD واتباع خطة للتعافي.

حتى الآن ، كانت نتائج تغيير المسارات إيجابية. زادت مشاركة الأعضاء وأصبح المزيد من الأشخاص الذين يستخدمون OUD يشهدون تعافيًا ناجحًا. في أول 18 شهرًا من البرنامج ، شهد المشاركون عددًا من النتائج الإيجابية بما في ذلك:

  • زيادة الاتصال بـ MOUD بمقدار 32%
  • انخفاض في عمليات إعادة الإدخال إلى مرافق المرضى الداخليين بمقدار 12% في غضون 30 يومًا مقارنة بإدارة السحب التقليدية
  • انخفاض في متوسط عدد زيارات قسم الطوارئ السلوكية وأيام المرضى الداخليين ونوبات إدارة الانسحاب بمقدار 54% و 39.7% و 55.8% على التوالي ، في 90 يومًا بعد الخروج للمشاركين الذين ظلوا ملتزمين بـ MOUD[3]
  • تقليل الجرعات الزائدة بمقدار 74% للأفراد الذين ظلوا ملتزمين بـ MOUD لمدة 90 يومًا بعد الخروج من المستشفى

تعمل Changing Pathways على تغيير اللعبة في مكافحة وباء المواد الأفيونية من خلال تغيير الممارسة ، والتثقيف حول أهمية MOUD ، والاستراتيجيات المنقذة للحياة التي تزيد من التزام MOUD. احصل على مجموعة أدوات الموفر عبر الإنترنت لمعرفة المزيد.


[1] المركز الوطني لمراكز مكافحة الأمراض والوقاية منها (CDC) للإحصاءات الصحية ، وفيات الجرعات الزائدة من المخدرات في الولايات المتحدة أعلى 100000 سنويًا ،

[2] https://www.pewtrusts.org/en/research-and-analysis/fact-sheets/2020/12/medications-for-opioid-use-disorder-improve-patient-outcomes#:~:text=The%20most%20effective%20treatments%20for,methadone%2C%20buprenorphine%2C%20and%20naltrexone

[3] يشير "الالتزام" إلى استخدام MOUD على الأقل 80% من الأيام لمدة ثلاثة أشهر بعد التفريغ.


العلامات: المناصرة,

لا تعليقات

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المطلوبة محددة *
لن يتم نشر التعليقات غير الملائمة و / أو التي لا تتعلق بالموضوع الحالي المطروح.

رابط علوي
arالعربية

[Skip to Content]

Improving outcomes for people with opioid use disorder

In 2021, the number of drug overdose deaths in the United States increased by nearly 29%, topping 100,000 annually. More than 75% of those deaths were from opioids (75,673).[1] With alarming statistics like these, the need for effective treatment options for opioid use disorder (OUD) is urgent.

The use of medications for opioid use disorder (MOUD) is currently the most effective treatment for OUD.[2] Although there are three FDA-approved medications (methadone, buprenorphine, and naltrexone), MOUD is not utilized as much as it could be. In acute care settings many inpatient units still rely on traditional withdrawal management protocols, which are associated with high risk for relapse, accidental overdose, and/or death due to decreased physical tolerance.

In 2018, Beacon Health Options and the Connecticut Behavioral Health Partnership (CT BHP) launched Changing Pathways to promote MOUD, improve outcomes for individuals with OUD, and save lives. The model is now at the forefront of the state’s response to the opioid epidemic and has recently expanded to New York.

The three elements of Changing Pathways are: 1) thorough education on treatment options including the three FDA-approved MOUD provided to all members entering care with OUD, 2) offering MOUD induction for members who are interested, and 3) seamless connection to aftercare for the continuation of MOUD.

Peer specialists play a key role in this program by providing education and support starting in the inpatient unit and up to 90 days after discharge. “Because the participant knows the peer understands what they are going through, a peer is able to make a more personal connection. Participants are more likely to develop trust with someone who’s been through it themselves,” said Mary Jo Capitani, Certified Peer Recovery Specialist.     

In the Changing Pathways program, participants begin receiving MOUD during a withdrawal management episode. They are then discharged on a stable dose. The program links members with a community provider so that they can continue MOUD and follow a plan to recovery.

To date, the outcomes for Changing Pathways have been positive. Member engagement has increased and more people with OUD are experiencing successful recovery. In the program’s first 18 months, inducted participants experienced a number of positive outcomes including:

  • Increased connection to MOUD by 32%
  • Decrease in readmissions to inpatient facilities by 12% within 30 days compared to traditional withdrawal management
  • the average number of behavioral health ED visits, inpatient days, and withdrawal management episodes by 54%, 39.7%, and 55.8% respectively, in the 90 days following discharge for participants who remained MOUD adherent[3]
  • Reduction in overdoses by 74% for individuals who remained MOUD adherent for 90 days following discharge

Changing Pathways is changing the game in the fight against the opioid epidemic through practice change, education on the importance of MOUD, and life-saving strategies that increase MOUD adherence. Get our provider toolkit online to learn more.


[1] CDC National Center for Health Statistics, Drug Overdose Deaths in the U.S. Top 100,000 Annually,

[2] https://www.pewtrusts.org/en/research-and-analysis/fact-sheets/2020/12/medications-for-opioid-use-disorder-improve-patient-outcomes#:~:text=The%20most%20effective%20treatments%20for,methadone%2C%20buprenorphine%2C%20and%20naltrexone

[3] “Adherence” refers to using MOUD at least 80% of days for the three months following discharge.


Tags: advocacy,

No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
Comments that are inappropriate and/or not pertaining to the immediate topic at hand will not be published.

Top Link
en_USEnglish