[تخطى الى المحتوى]

شهر الامتنان الوطني 2021: لماذا التركيز على الإيجابيات يساعد على تحسين الصحة الجسدية والعقلية

يمكن للقوى المذهلة للامتنان أن تحولنا من التركيز على السلبيات إلى تقدير ما هو إيجابي في حياتنا. إن تخصيص الوقت لتذكر كل الأشياء التي يجب أن نكون شاكرين لها - خاصة أثناء الوباء - فإن فعل الامتنان البسيط ، لتقدير الخير في حياتنا ، ومن حولنا ، يمكن أن يساعد في تحسين الصحة الجسدية والعاطفية والعقلية. وبما أن شهر نوفمبر هو #NationalGratitudeMonth ، فإنه تذكير لطيف بأن الفعل البسيط المتمثل في قضاء بعض الوقت في أن نكون شاكرين يمكن أن يساعد في تحسين حياتنا.

جودة الشعور بالامتنان تحسن من الصحة الجسدية والعقلية.

"الامتنان يمحو السلبية. في كل مرة تعتقد أن "هذا ليس يومي" ، توقف لثانية ، وابدأ في التفكير في كل ما يجب أن تكون ممتنًا له ، قال جلين ... "فكر في كل ما لديك بالفعل ، وليس كل ما لديك يريد. ما يمتلكه معظمنا كبير ، لم ننتقل إلى القائمة وأجرينا الجرد مؤخرًا. يمكن أن يساعدنا هذا النهج في تقدير ما لدينا ".

جلين ماكفارلين ، رئيس

أظهرت الأبحاث أن الامتنان يمكن أن يحسن مزاجنا ويقلل من التوتر ويحسن بشكل كبير المستوى العام للصحة والرفاهية. في المتوسط ، يميل الأشخاص الممتنون إلى أن يكون لديهم عدد أقل من الأمراض المرتبطة بالتوتر ويعانون من اكتئاب أقل وضغط دم أقل.

كما أنهم أكثر لياقة بدنية ، وأكثر سعادة ، وأكثر رفاهية من الناحية المالية ، وأكثر رضا عن علاقاتهم الشخصية والمهنية ، ومحبوبون بشكل أفضل. الأطفال الذين يعبرون عن الامتنان هم أكثر عرضة للحصول على درجات أعلى في المدرسة!1,2,3

الكتاب “مشروع الامتنان" يستكشف كيف يمكن للامتنان أن يعيد توصيل الدماغ ، مما قد يؤدي إلى فوائد جسدية. وقد لا يهم ما إذا كنت تشكر شخصًا آخر أو قوة أعلى لجني بعض الفوائد. دراسة من فرجينيا كومنولث أفادت كلية الطب بالجامعة أن الروحانية قد تحسن نوعية الحياة المتعلقة بالصحة بين البالغين الذين يعانون من أمراض عصبية.

التعرف على "لماذا"

قد يكون العثور على أسباب لتقديم الشكر مجرد مسألة التعرف على كل فعل ومثال في حياتنا حيث يكون الشكر أمرًا مضمونًا.

فيما يلي ثلاثة أشياء بسيطة يمكنك القيام بها لممارسة الامتنان خلال شهر الامتنان:

  1. ابدأ يوميات واكتب شيئًا أنت ممتن لوجوده.
  2. شارك امتنانك مع الآخرين.
  3. نقدر الأشياء الجيدة.

يمكن أن يؤدي اتباع هذه الخطوات إلى شعور أكبر بالسعادة ، مما قد يؤدي إلى تحسين حياة الأسرة والعمل. لذا ، بينما تجلس لتناول عشاء عيد الشكر ، حاول أن تشكر. قد تقطع شوطًا طويلاً نحو عام جديد أكثر سعادة وصحة.

مصادر:
1. https://namica.org/blog/the-impact-of-gratitude-on-mental-health/
2. https://www.health.harvard.edu/healthbeat/giving-thanks-can-make-you-happier
3. https://www.nationwidechildrens.org/family-resources-education/700childrens/2020/05/gratitude


المنشورات ذات الصلة

لا تعليقات

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المطلوبة محددة *
لن يتم نشر التعليقات غير الملائمة و / أو التي لا تتعلق بالموضوع الحالي المطروح.

رابط علوي
arالعربية

[Skip to Content]

National Gratitude Month 2021: Why focusing on the positive helps improve physical and mental well-being

Gratitude’s amazing powers can shift us from focusing on the negative to appreciating what is positive in our lives. Taking the time to remember all the things to be thankful for—especially during the pandemic—that simple act of gratitude, of appreciating the good in our lives, and those around us, can help improve physical, emotional, and mental health. And with November being #NationalGratitudeMonth, it is a nice reminder that the simple act of taking the time to be thankful can help improve our lives.

The quality of being thankful improves physical and mental well-being.

“Gratitude erases negativity. Every time you think “this isn’t my day,” stop for a second,  and start going over in your mind everything you have to be grateful for,” said Glenn….. “Think about everything you already have, not everything you want. What most of us have is substantial, we just haven’t gone over the list and taken inventory lately. This approach can help us appreciate what we do have.”

Glenn MacFarlane, President

Research has shown that gratitude can enhance our moods, decrease stress, and drastically improve our overall level of health and well-being. On average, grateful people tend to have fewer stress-related illnesses and experience less depression and lower blood pressure.

They are also more physically fit, happier, more financially well-off, more satisfied with their personal and professional relationships, and better liked. Children that express gratitude are even more likely to get A’s in school!1,2,3

The book “The Gratitude Project explores how gratitude can rewire the brain, which can lead to physical benefits. And it may not matter whether you give thanks to another person or to a higher power to reap some benefit. A study from Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine reports that spirituality may improve the health-related quality of life among adults who suffer from neurological illness.

Recognizing the “Why”

Finding reasons to give thanks may only be a matter of recognizing each act and instance in our lives where thanks is warranted.

Here are three simple things you can do to practice gratitude during Gratitude Month:

  1. Start a journal and write about something you are thankful for.
  2. Share your gratitude with others.
  3. Appreciate good things.

Following these steps can lead to a greater sense of happiness, which can improve family and work lives. So, as you sit down for Thanksgiving dinner, try to give thanks. It may go a long way toward a happier and healthier new year.

Sources:
1. https://namica.org/blog/the-impact-of-gratitude-on-mental-health/
2. https://www.health.harvard.edu/healthbeat/giving-thanks-can-make-you-happier
3. https://www.nationwidechildrens.org/family-resources-education/700childrens/2020/05/gratitude


No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
Comments that are inappropriate and/or not pertaining to the immediate topic at hand will not be published.

Top Link
en_USEnglish