[跳至内容]

2021 年全国感恩月:为什么关注积极因素有助于改善身心健康

感恩的惊人力量可以将我们从关注消极的事物转变为欣赏生活中积极的事物。花时间记住所有值得感恩的事情——尤其是在大流行期间——这种简单的感恩行为,欣赏我们生活中以及我们周围的人的美好,可以帮助改善身体、情感和心理健康。十一月是 #NationalGratitudeMonth,这是一个很好的提醒,花时间感恩的简单行为可以帮助改善我们的生活。

感恩的品质可以改善身心健康。

“感恩会消除消极情绪。每次你认为“这不是我的日子”时,停下来,开始在你的脑海中回顾你必须感激的一切,”格伦说......“想想你已经拥有的一切,而不是你的一切想。我们大多数人拥有的东西都很丰富,只是我们最近没有仔细查看清单和盘点。这种方法可以帮助我们欣赏我们所拥有的东西。”

格伦麦克法兰,总裁

研究表明,感恩可以改善我们的情绪,减轻压力,并大大提高我们的整体健康水平。平均而言,心存感激的人往往患与压力有关的疾病较少,抑郁和血压也较低。

他们也更健康、更快乐、经济更富裕、对个人和职业关系更满意,也更受欢迎。表达感激之情的孩子更有可能在学校获得A!1,2,3

这本书 “感恩项目 探索感恩如何重新连接大脑,这可以带来身体上的好处。你是否感谢另一个人或更高的权力以获得一些好处可能并不重要。 弗吉尼亚联邦的一项研究 大学医学院报告说,灵性可以改善患有神经系统疾病的成年人与健康相关的生活质量。

认识“为什么”

寻找感恩的理由可能只是承认我们生活中需要感谢的每一个行为和实例。

在感恩月,你可以做三件简单的事情来练习感恩:

  1. 开始写日记并写下您感激的事情。
  2. 与他人分享你的感激之情。
  3. 欣赏美好的事物。

遵循这些步骤可以带来更大的幸福感,从而改善家庭和工作生活。所以,当你坐下来吃感恩节晚餐时,试着表示感谢。它可能对一个更快乐、更健康的新年大有帮助。

资料来源:
1. https://namica.org/blog/the-impact-of-gratitude-on-mental-health/
2. https://www.health.harvard.edu/healthbeat/giving-thanks-can-make-you-happier
3. https://www.nationwidechildrens.org/family-resources-education/700childrens/2020/05/gratitude


没意见

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开。必需的地方已做标记 *
不适当和/或与当前主题无关的评论将不会发布。

热门链接
zh_CN简体中文

[Skip to Content]

National Gratitude Month 2021: Why focusing on the positive helps improve physical and mental well-being

Gratitude’s amazing powers can shift us from focusing on the negative to appreciating what is positive in our lives. Taking the time to remember all the things to be thankful for—especially during the pandemic—that simple act of gratitude, of appreciating the good in our lives, and those around us, can help improve physical, emotional, and mental health. And with November being #NationalGratitudeMonth, it is a nice reminder that the simple act of taking the time to be thankful can help improve our lives.

The quality of being thankful improves physical and mental well-being.

“Gratitude erases negativity. Every time you think “this isn’t my day,” stop for a second,  and start going over in your mind everything you have to be grateful for,” said Glenn….. “Think about everything you already have, not everything you want. What most of us have is substantial, we just haven’t gone over the list and taken inventory lately. This approach can help us appreciate what we do have.”

Glenn MacFarlane, President

Research has shown that gratitude can enhance our moods, decrease stress, and drastically improve our overall level of health and well-being. On average, grateful people tend to have fewer stress-related illnesses and experience less depression and lower blood pressure.

They are also more physically fit, happier, more financially well-off, more satisfied with their personal and professional relationships, and better liked. Children that express gratitude are even more likely to get A’s in school!1,2,3

The book “The Gratitude Project explores how gratitude can rewire the brain, which can lead to physical benefits. And it may not matter whether you give thanks to another person or to a higher power to reap some benefit. A study from Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine reports that spirituality may improve the health-related quality of life among adults who suffer from neurological illness.

Recognizing the “Why”

Finding reasons to give thanks may only be a matter of recognizing each act and instance in our lives where thanks is warranted.

Here are three simple things you can do to practice gratitude during Gratitude Month:

  1. Start a journal and write about something you are thankful for.
  2. Share your gratitude with others.
  3. Appreciate good things.

Following these steps can lead to a greater sense of happiness, which can improve family and work lives. So, as you sit down for Thanksgiving dinner, try to give thanks. It may go a long way toward a happier and healthier new year.

Sources:
1. https://namica.org/blog/the-impact-of-gratitude-on-mental-health/
2. https://www.health.harvard.edu/healthbeat/giving-thanks-can-make-you-happier
3. https://www.nationwidechildrens.org/family-resources-education/700childrens/2020/05/gratitude


No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
Comments that are inappropriate and/or not pertaining to the immediate topic at hand will not be published.

Top Link
en_USEnglish