[跳至内容]

增加马萨诸塞州的行为健康公平:MBHP 将授予 $250K 赠款资金

马萨诸塞州行为健康伙伴关系 (MBHP) 是一个 信标健康选项 公司和领导者通过获得关键服务帮助人们过上更健康的生活。作为其对行为健康公平和获取承诺的一部分,MBHP 最近向来自英联邦的五个组织提供了超过 $130K 的赠款,以增加不同人群对行为健康的获取和参与。这笔资金是拨款周期的第一轮,最终将在针对这一紧迫问题的拨款中分配 $250K。

MBHP 收到了来自马萨诸塞州各地的 100 多份意见书。经过全面审查和决策过程,以下组织获得了赠款:

受资助者将使用资金通过创建可持续的计划来改善不同人群的健康公平,从而改善获得行为保健的机会。请继续阅读以了解每个受赠者和计划的详细信息。

Aspire 健康联盟 (Aspire)

在客户的整个生命周期内为客户提供全方位的行为健康服务,包括预防、咨询和危机服务。

Aspire 将使用健康公平赠款资金来提高东南部两个多元化社区 Randolph 和 Quincy 服务不足的亚洲和海地克里奥尔人对心理健康问题的认识。他们计划的目标包括:

  • 提供及时转诊治疗
  • 提高心理健康急救 (MHFA) 和心理健康意识培训 (MHAT) 的能力
  • 扩大与昆西学院和麻省大学波士顿分校的合作伙伴关系,为伦道夫和昆西的年轻人提供 MHFA 和 MHAT 培训
  • 通过与昆西和伦道夫公立学校、全国精神疾病联盟 (NAMI) 南岸办事处、加强亚洲健康社区 (EACH) 和地区教会等知名社区合作伙伴合作,增加获得培训和服务的机会

社区卫生网络17区(CHNA 17)

通过提供阐明故事和生活经验的资源和计划,努力消除种族不平等,以架起沟通和理解的桥梁。 

CHNA 17 将使用健康公平赠款基金来深化和扩大其工作,特别是通过劳动力发展活动来创造公平获得心理健康的机会。该组织的重点是广泛的社区健康需求评估和战略规划,确定了心理健康和种族平等交叉点的差距,尤其是对黑人居民而言。赠款项目的目标包括:

  • 与黑人心理健康研究生合作,提供经济支持,帮助建立专业网络,并将他们与经验丰富的黑人心理健康提供者联系起来
  • 支持进入该领域的黑人心理健康提供者的管道
  • 提高对创建更安全的工作场所和增加黑人心理健康提供者的保留所需的认识
  • 增加对非传统精神卫生提供者提供的文化相关精神卫生服务的机构支持和整合

通过拥有知识、机会和力量来设计他们选择的未来,确保所有失聪和听力障碍的儿童和成人都能茁壮成长。

聋人学习中心 (TLC)

TLC 将使用健康公平赠款资金与全国知名专家和当地有色人种聋人利益相关者签订合同,为为该群体服务的心理健康临床医生和工作人员开发和实施文化能力培训。目标包括:

  • 培训人员
  • 识别和解决护理的政策和程序障碍
  • 为 TLC 更广泛的员工群开发种族创伤培训课程
  • 扩大对在马萨诸塞州心理健康环境中与有色人种和听力障碍者合作的治疗师和口译员的培训

南项目

促进年轻人的心理健康意识和自杀预防计划

NAN 项目使用点对点模型来开启有关年轻人心理健康的对话。此外,该组织致力于为教育工作者和社区看门人提供专业发展,并通过定期为家长和利益相关者举办的演讲活动提供公共教育。

NAN 项目将使用健康公平赠款资金来帮助围绕心理健康挑战和可用支持的对话正常化。该计划的目标包括:

  • 为劳伦斯、洛厄尔、林恩、切尔西、埃弗雷特和布罗克顿的 20 至 30 名年轻的有色人种同伴导师提供同伴导师培训,为黑人、土著和有色人种 (BIPOC) 社区服务
  • 与指定地区高中的教职员工和学生进行点对点计划,以建立可持续的关系,促进生活经验的分享,并将青年与社区支持联系起来
  • 为布罗克顿的 50 名教育工作者提供专业发展,以提高对青少年心理健康的认识,识别正在挣扎的青少年并将他们与适当的资源联系起来

沃克治疗和教育计划(沃克)

改变面临复杂情绪、行为和学习挑战的儿童和青少年的生活

沃克与儿童和青少年、他们的家庭和社区合作,共同培养希望、增强力量并发展终身技能。 MBHP 资金将帮助该组织扩大其能力,为昆西地区多样化和服务不足的人群增加对心理健康服务的了解和获取途径。具体而言,Walker 将加强与 Quincy Asian Resources, Inc. (QARI) 的合作伙伴关系,以:

  • 为昆西地区亚洲和中东移民社区成员的学生、家长和/或成年照顾者提供寄宿家庭之夜,主要目标是提高学生和家庭对可用心理健康服务以及如何获得心理健康服务的了解他们
  • 提高昆西地区亚洲和中东移民社区成员对心理健康服务的利用
  • 将信息手册和录取文件从英语翻译成中文、阿拉伯语和土耳其语,以更好地满足接受服务者的文化和语言需求

信标健康选项马萨诸塞州行为健康伙伴关系 致力于促进健康公平,以便所有人都能获得体现文化谦逊并改善健康和福祉的个性化护理。祝贺今年的行为健康公平和访问补助金获得者!


没意见

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开。必需的地方已做标记 *
不适当和/或与当前主题无关的评论将不会发布。

热门链接
zh_CN简体中文

[Skip to Content]

Increasing behavioral health equity in Massachusetts: MBHP will award $250K in grant funding

The Massachusetts Behavioral Health Partnership (MBHP) is a Beacon Health Options company and a leader in helping people lead healthier lives through access to critical services. As part of its commitment to behavioral health equity and access, MBHP recently awarded more than $130K in grants to five organizations from across the Commonwealth to increase access to and engagement in behavioral healthcare for diverse populations. This funding is the first round of a grant cycle that will ultimately distribute $250K in grants focused on this pressing issue.

MBHP received more than 100 submissions from across Massachusetts. After a comprehensive review and decision-making process, the following organizations were awarded grant funding:

Funds will be used by grantees to improve health equity for diverse populations by creating sustainable programs that improve access to behavioral healthcare. Read on for details on each grantee and program.

Aspire Health Alliance (Aspire)

Providing a full spectrum of behavioral health services to clients throughout their lifespan including prevention, counseling and crisis services.

Aspire will use health equity grant funding to increase awareness of mental health issues among underserved Asian and Haitian Creole populations in Randolph and Quincy, two diverse communities in the southeast. The goals of their program include:

  • Providing timely referrals to treatment
  • Increasing the capacity for Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) and Mental Health Awareness Training (MHAT)
  • Expanding partnerships with Quincy College and UMass-Boston to provide MHFA and MHAT training to young adults in Randolph and Quincy
  • Increasing access to training and services by engaging well-established community partners such as Quincy and Randolph public schools, the South Shore office of the National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI), Enhance Asian Community on Health (EACH) and area churches

Community Health Network Area 17 (CHNA 17)

Working to eliminate racial inequities by providing resources and programs that illuminate stories and lived experiences to build a bridge for communication and understanding. 

CHNA 17 will use health equity grant funds to deepen and expand its work to create equitable access to mental health, specifically through workforce development activities. The organization’s focus was informed by an extensive community health needs assessment and strategic planning, which identified gaps in the intersection of mental health and racial equity, especially for Black residents. Goals for the grant project include:

  • Partnering with Black graduate mental health students to provide financial support, help build professional networks, and connect them to experienced Black mental health providers
  • Supporting a pipeline of Black mental health providers entering the field
  • Raising awareness of what is needed to create safer workplaces and increase retention of Black mental health providers
  • Increasing institutional support for and incorporation of culturally relevant mental health services practiced by non-traditional mental health providers

Ensuring that all Deaf and hard-of-hearing children and adults thrive by having the knowledge, opportunity and power to design the future of their choice.

The Learning Center for the Deaf, Inc. (TLC)

TLC will use health equity grant funding to contract with nationally renowned experts and local Deaf stakeholders of color to develop and implement cultural competence training for mental health clinicians and staff who serve this group. Goals include:

  • Training staff
  • Identifying and addressing policy and procedural barriers to care
  • Developing a racial trauma training curriculum for the broader staff base at TLC
  • Expanding training to therapists and interpreters who work with Deaf persons of color and hard of-hearing individuals in mental health contexts across Massachusetts

The NAN Project

Promoting mental health awareness and suicide prevention programs for young people

The NAN Project uses a peer-to-peer model to open up the conversation concerning young adult mental health. In addition, the organization works to provide professional development for educators and community gatekeepers and provides public education through periodic speaking events for parents and stakeholders.

The NAN project will use health equity grant funds to help normalize the conversation around mental health challenges and the supports that are available. Goals of the program include:

  • Providing peer mentor trainings to 20 – 30 young adult peer mentors of color to serve Black, Indigenous, and People of Color (BIPOC) communities in Lawrence, Lowell, Lynn, Chelsea, Everett and Brockton
  • Presenting peer-to-peer programming with staff and students in identified area high schools to establish sustainable relationships, facilitate the sharing of lived experience, and connect youth to community supports
  • Providing professional development to 50 educators in Brockton to raise awareness about youth mental health, identify youth who are struggling and connect them to appropriate resources

Walker Therapeutic & Educational Programs (Walker)

Transforming the lives of children and youth who face complex emotional, behavioral, and learning challenges

Walker partners with children and youth, their families, and communities to nurture hope, build strengths and develop lifelong skills. MBHP funds will help the organization expand its ability to increase knowledge of and access to mental health services for diverse and underserved populations in the Quincy area. Specifically, Walker will strengthen its partnership with Quincy Asian Resources, Inc. (QARI) to:

  • Host family nights for students, parents, and/or involved adult caregivers who are members of Asian and Middle Eastern immigrant communities in the Quincy area, with a primary goal of increasing students’ and families’ knowledge of available mental health services and how to access them
  • Increase the utilization of mental health services among members of Asian and Middle Eastern immigrant communities in the Quincy area
  • Translate informational brochures and intake paperwork from English to Chinese, Arabic, and Turkish to better meet the cultural and linguistic needs of persons who receive services

Beacon Health Options and the Massachusetts Behavioral Health Partnership are committed to advancing health equity so that all people can receive individualized care that demonstrates cultural humility and improves health and wellbeing. Congratulations to this year’s behavioral health equity and access grant recipients!


No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
Comments that are inappropriate and/or not pertaining to the immediate topic at hand will not be published.

Top Link
en_USEnglish