[تخطى الى المحتوى]

زيادة المساواة في الصحة السلوكية في ماساتشوستس: ستمنح MBHP $250K في شكل منح تمويل

شراكة الصحة السلوكية في ماساتشوستس (MBHP) هو خيارات الصحة منارة شركة ورائدة في مساعدة الناس على عيش حياة أكثر صحة من خلال الوصول إلى الخدمات الحيوية. كجزء من التزامها بالمساواة في الصحة السلوكية وإمكانية الوصول إليها ، منحت MBHP مؤخرًا أكثر من $130K في شكل منح لخمس منظمات من جميع أنحاء الكومنولث لزيادة الوصول إلى الرعاية الصحية السلوكية والمشاركة فيها لمجموعة متنوعة من السكان. هذا التمويل هو الجولة الأولى من دورة المنح التي ستوزع في النهاية $250K في شكل منح تركز على هذه القضية الملحة.

تلقت MBHP أكثر من 100 مشاركة من جميع أنحاء ولاية ماساتشوستس. بعد مراجعة شاملة وعملية صنع القرار ، تم منح المنظمات التالية منحة تمويل:

سيتم استخدام الأموال من قبل المستفيدين من المنح لتحسين العدالة الصحية لمختلف السكان من خلال إنشاء برامج مستدامة تعمل على تحسين الوصول إلى الرعاية الصحية السلوكية. تابع القراءة للحصول على تفاصيل حول كل مستفيد وبرنامج.

تحالف الصحة أسباير (أسباير)

توفير مجموعة كاملة من خدمات الصحة السلوكية للعملاء طوال حياتهم بما في ذلك خدمات الوقاية والاستشارة والأزمات.

ستستخدم أسباير تمويل منح الإنصاف الصحي لزيادة الوعي بقضايا الصحة العقلية بين السكان الآسيويين والكريول الهايتيين المحرومين من الخدمات في راندولف وكوينسي ، وهما مجتمعان متنوعان في الجنوب الشرقي. تشمل أهداف برنامجهم ما يلي:

  • توفير الإحالات للعلاج في الوقت المناسب
  • زيادة القدرة على الإسعافات الأولية للصحة العقلية (MHFA) والتدريب للتوعية بالصحة العقلية (MHAT)
  • توسيع الشراكات مع Quincy College و UMass-Boston لتوفير تدريب MHFA و MHAT للشباب في راندولف وكوينسي
  • زيادة الوصول إلى التدريب والخدمات من خلال إشراك شركاء المجتمع الراسخين مثل مدارس كوينسي وراندولف العامة ، ومكتب ساوث شور للتحالف الوطني للأمراض العقلية (NAMI) ، وتعزيز المجتمع الآسيوي للصحة (EACH) وكنائس المنطقة

منطقة شبكة الصحة المجتمعية 17 (CHNA 17)

العمل على القضاء على عدم المساواة العرقية من خلال توفير الموارد والبرامج التي تضيء القصص والتجارب الحية لبناء جسر للتواصل والتفاهم. 

سيستخدم CHNA 17 أموال منح الإنصاف الصحي لتعميق وتوسيع نطاق عملها لخلق الوصول العادل إلى الصحة النفسية ، وتحديداً من خلال أنشطة تنمية القوى العاملة. تم توجيه تركيز المنظمة من خلال تقييم شامل للاحتياجات الصحية للمجتمع والتخطيط الاستراتيجي ، والذي حدد الثغرات في تقاطع الصحة العقلية والمساواة العرقية ، وخاصة بالنسبة للسكان السود. تشمل أهداف مشروع المنحة ما يلي:

  • الشراكة مع طلاب الصحة العقلية من خريجي برنامج Black لتقديم الدعم المالي ، والمساعدة في بناء شبكات مهنية ، وربطهم بمقدمي خدمات الصحة العقلية ذوي الخبرة من Black
  • دعم خط أنابيب لمقدمي خدمات الصحة العقلية من السود الذين يدخلون الميدان
  • زيادة الوعي بما هو مطلوب لخلق أماكن عمل أكثر أمانًا وزيادة الاحتفاظ بمقدمي خدمات الصحة العقلية من السود
  • زيادة الدعم المؤسسي وإدماج خدمات الصحة النفسية ذات الصلة بالثقافة التي يمارسها مقدمو خدمات الصحة النفسية غير التقليدية

ضمان ازدهار جميع الأطفال والبالغين الصم وضعاف السمع من خلال امتلاك المعرفة والفرصة والقوة لتصميم المستقبل الذي يختارونه.

مركز التعلم للصم (TLC)

سيستخدم TLC تمويل منحة الإنصاف الصحي للتعاقد مع خبراء مشهورين على المستوى الوطني وأصحاب المصلحة المحليين من الصم لتطوير وتنفيذ تدريب الكفاءة الثقافية لأطباء الصحة العقلية والموظفين الذين يخدمون هذه المجموعة. الأهداف تشمل:

  • تدريب الموظفين
  • تحديد ومعالجة الحواجز السياساتية والإجرائية للرعاية
  • تطوير منهج تدريب الصدمات العرقية لقاعدة أوسع من الموظفين في TLC
  • توسيع نطاق التدريب للمعالجين والمترجمين الفوريين الذين يعملون مع الأشخاص الصم من ذوي البشرة الملونة وضعاف السمع في سياقات الصحة العقلية في جميع أنحاء ولاية ماساتشوستس

مشروع NAN

تعزيز برامج التوعية بالصحة النفسية والوقاية من الانتحار للشباب

يستخدم مشروع NAN نموذج الند للند لفتح المحادثة المتعلقة بالصحة العقلية للشباب البالغين. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تعمل المنظمة على توفير التطوير المهني للمعلمين وحراس بوابات المجتمع وتوفر التعليم العام من خلال أحداث التحدث الدورية للآباء وأصحاب المصلحة.

سيستخدم مشروع NAN أموال منح الإنصاف الصحي للمساعدة في تطبيع المحادثة حول تحديات الصحة العقلية والدعم المتاح. تشمل أهداف البرنامج ما يلي:

  • توفير دورات تدريبية لمرشد الأقران إلى 20 - 30 من الموجهين الشباب البالغين من اللونين لخدمة مجتمعات السود والسكان الأصليين والأشخاص الملونين (BIPOC) في Lawrence و Lowell و Lynn و Chelsea و Everett و Brockton
  • تقديم برمجة نظير إلى نظير مع الموظفين والطلاب في المدارس الثانوية في المنطقة المحددة لإنشاء علاقات مستدامة ، وتسهيل مشاركة التجربة الحية ، وربط الشباب بدعم المجتمع
  • توفير التطوير المهني لـ 50 معلمًا في بروكتون لرفع مستوى الوعي حول الصحة العقلية للشباب ، وتحديد الشباب الذين يكافحون وربطهم بالموارد المناسبة

برامج ووكر العلاجية والتعليمية (ووكر)

تحويل حياة الأطفال والشباب الذين يواجهون تحديات عاطفية وسلوكية وتعليمية معقدة

يتعاون Walker مع الأطفال والشباب وأسرهم ومجتمعاتهم لتغذية الأمل وبناء نقاط القوة وتطوير المهارات مدى الحياة. ستساعد أموال MBHP المنظمة على توسيع قدرتها على زيادة المعرفة والوصول إلى خدمات الصحة العقلية للسكان المتنوعين والمحرومين في منطقة كوينسي. على وجه التحديد ، ستعزز Walker شراكتها مع Quincy Asian Resources، Inc. (QARI) من أجل:

  • استضف ليالٍ عائلية للطلاب وأولياء الأمور و / أو مقدمي الرعاية البالغين المشاركين من مجتمعات المهاجرين الآسيويين والشرق الأوسط في منطقة كوينسي ، بهدف أساسي هو زيادة معرفة الطلاب والأسر بخدمات الصحة العقلية المتاحة وكيفية الوصول إليها هم
  • زيادة الاستفادة من خدمات الصحة النفسية بين أفراد مجتمعات المهاجرين الآسيويين والشرق الأوسط في منطقة كوينسي
  • ترجمة كتيبات إعلامية واستلام الأعمال الورقية من الإنجليزية إلى الصينية والعربية والتركية لتلبية الاحتياجات الثقافية واللغوية بشكل أفضل للأشخاص الذين يتلقون الخدمات

خيارات الصحة منارة و ال شراكة الصحة السلوكية في ماساتشوستس ملتزمون بتعزيز العدالة الصحية حتى يتمكن جميع الأشخاص من الحصول على رعاية فردية تظهر التواضع الثقافي وتحسن الصحة والرفاهية. تهانينا للعدالة الصحية السلوكية لهذا العام ومتلقي منح الوصول!


لا تعليقات

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المطلوبة محددة *
لن يتم نشر التعليقات غير الملائمة و / أو التي لا تتعلق بالموضوع الحالي المطروح.

رابط علوي
arالعربية

[Skip to Content]

Increasing behavioral health equity in Massachusetts: MBHP will award $250K in grant funding

The Massachusetts Behavioral Health Partnership (MBHP) is a Beacon Health Options company and a leader in helping people lead healthier lives through access to critical services. As part of its commitment to behavioral health equity and access, MBHP recently awarded more than $130K in grants to five organizations from across the Commonwealth to increase access to and engagement in behavioral healthcare for diverse populations. This funding is the first round of a grant cycle that will ultimately distribute $250K in grants focused on this pressing issue.

MBHP received more than 100 submissions from across Massachusetts. After a comprehensive review and decision-making process, the following organizations were awarded grant funding:

Funds will be used by grantees to improve health equity for diverse populations by creating sustainable programs that improve access to behavioral healthcare. Read on for details on each grantee and program.

Aspire Health Alliance (Aspire)

Providing a full spectrum of behavioral health services to clients throughout their lifespan including prevention, counseling and crisis services.

Aspire will use health equity grant funding to increase awareness of mental health issues among underserved Asian and Haitian Creole populations in Randolph and Quincy, two diverse communities in the southeast. The goals of their program include:

  • Providing timely referrals to treatment
  • Increasing the capacity for Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) and Mental Health Awareness Training (MHAT)
  • Expanding partnerships with Quincy College and UMass-Boston to provide MHFA and MHAT training to young adults in Randolph and Quincy
  • Increasing access to training and services by engaging well-established community partners such as Quincy and Randolph public schools, the South Shore office of the National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI), Enhance Asian Community on Health (EACH) and area churches

Community Health Network Area 17 (CHNA 17)

Working to eliminate racial inequities by providing resources and programs that illuminate stories and lived experiences to build a bridge for communication and understanding. 

CHNA 17 will use health equity grant funds to deepen and expand its work to create equitable access to mental health, specifically through workforce development activities. The organization’s focus was informed by an extensive community health needs assessment and strategic planning, which identified gaps in the intersection of mental health and racial equity, especially for Black residents. Goals for the grant project include:

  • Partnering with Black graduate mental health students to provide financial support, help build professional networks, and connect them to experienced Black mental health providers
  • Supporting a pipeline of Black mental health providers entering the field
  • Raising awareness of what is needed to create safer workplaces and increase retention of Black mental health providers
  • Increasing institutional support for and incorporation of culturally relevant mental health services practiced by non-traditional mental health providers

Ensuring that all Deaf and hard-of-hearing children and adults thrive by having the knowledge, opportunity and power to design the future of their choice.

The Learning Center for the Deaf, Inc. (TLC)

TLC will use health equity grant funding to contract with nationally renowned experts and local Deaf stakeholders of color to develop and implement cultural competence training for mental health clinicians and staff who serve this group. Goals include:

  • Training staff
  • Identifying and addressing policy and procedural barriers to care
  • Developing a racial trauma training curriculum for the broader staff base at TLC
  • Expanding training to therapists and interpreters who work with Deaf persons of color and hard of-hearing individuals in mental health contexts across Massachusetts

The NAN Project

Promoting mental health awareness and suicide prevention programs for young people

The NAN Project uses a peer-to-peer model to open up the conversation concerning young adult mental health. In addition, the organization works to provide professional development for educators and community gatekeepers and provides public education through periodic speaking events for parents and stakeholders.

The NAN project will use health equity grant funds to help normalize the conversation around mental health challenges and the supports that are available. Goals of the program include:

  • Providing peer mentor trainings to 20 – 30 young adult peer mentors of color to serve Black, Indigenous, and People of Color (BIPOC) communities in Lawrence, Lowell, Lynn, Chelsea, Everett and Brockton
  • Presenting peer-to-peer programming with staff and students in identified area high schools to establish sustainable relationships, facilitate the sharing of lived experience, and connect youth to community supports
  • Providing professional development to 50 educators in Brockton to raise awareness about youth mental health, identify youth who are struggling and connect them to appropriate resources

Walker Therapeutic & Educational Programs (Walker)

Transforming the lives of children and youth who face complex emotional, behavioral, and learning challenges

Walker partners with children and youth, their families, and communities to nurture hope, build strengths and develop lifelong skills. MBHP funds will help the organization expand its ability to increase knowledge of and access to mental health services for diverse and underserved populations in the Quincy area. Specifically, Walker will strengthen its partnership with Quincy Asian Resources, Inc. (QARI) to:

  • Host family nights for students, parents, and/or involved adult caregivers who are members of Asian and Middle Eastern immigrant communities in the Quincy area, with a primary goal of increasing students’ and families’ knowledge of available mental health services and how to access them
  • Increase the utilization of mental health services among members of Asian and Middle Eastern immigrant communities in the Quincy area
  • Translate informational brochures and intake paperwork from English to Chinese, Arabic, and Turkish to better meet the cultural and linguistic needs of persons who receive services

Beacon Health Options and the Massachusetts Behavioral Health Partnership are committed to advancing health equity so that all people can receive individualized care that demonstrates cultural humility and improves health and wellbeing. Congratulations to this year’s behavioral health equity and access grant recipients!


No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
Comments that are inappropriate and/or not pertaining to the immediate topic at hand will not be published.

Top Link
en_USEnglish