[跳至内容]

改善行为健康:我们可以一起

上周在纳什维尔举行的2019年全国行为健康委员会会议提供了暂停的理由。其主题为“庆祝我们成立50周年”,这将真正带来改变的核心-行为健康及其他方面。只要齐心协力,我们可以有所作为。

自公司成立以来,Beacon Health Options(Beacon)一直支持“我们”的概念。所有系统利益相关者都可以在整合医疗服务中发挥作用,使人们能够获得真正以人为本的以人为本的服务。对于信标,正是我们的专业行为健康专业知识以及众多系统接触点在解决方案轮中提供了重要的辐条。临床创新以及我们对确保获得优质医疗服务的承诺推动了价值–为我们的会员,提供者,客户和整体系统合作伙伴提供。

Beacon在NatCon19上的参与反映了该行为专业知识的广度和深度。

挑战现状:21世纪的同行支持: 什么是对等服务?与传统的临床服务有何不同?由Lisa Kugler博士和Clarence Jordan领导的讨论讨论了这些和其他基本问题以及模型的可持续性。乔丹先生说:“对等支持服务的需求在不断发展,越来越多的证据表明它可以改善患者的预后并降低医疗保健成本。”

通过项目ECHO Telementoring模型增加MAT访问和容量: 获得药物辅助治疗的主要障碍包括缺乏训练有素,愿意和有信心的提供者。艾米·珀尔曼(Amy Pearlman)解释了ECHO项目如何使医疗服务提供者能够在其社区内治疗OUD患者。

使用行政数据为首发性精神病专科护理计划的发展和干预提供信息:实地结果: 这种方法使用Medicaid索赔数据来识别可能患有首发性精神病的青年,因此可以将他们转介至适当的治疗方法。 Robert Plant和Chris Bory分享了方法,结果和核心临床组成部分,参与者可以将其应用于他们自己的本地护理系统。

平价:接下来会发生什么?:许多州正在采用各种策略来执行联邦平价法。布拉德·勒纳(Brad Lerner)参加了关于实施平价的不同问题的小组讨论,重点介绍了付款方的进度和尚存的挑战。勒纳评论说:“平价小组的观众参与度很高,问题集中在广泛的话题上,例如如何最好地与利益相关者接触,以及如何进行技术比较分析。”

实现结果:如何减少急诊室就诊次数: 尽管急诊室无法解决他们的危机,但对于正在经历行为健康危机的儿童和成人,急诊室的使用却在增加。在探讨如何减少危机中的人们去急诊室的座谈会中,萨拉·安奎斯特(Sarah Arnquist)介绍了Beacon在华盛顿州的工作。 “我们致力于将系统移向更多的预防和早期干预,” Anquist说。 “在克拉克县开展业务的两年中,我们扩大了成人和青年移动危机干预措施。”

合作的价值:卫生系统和社区行为健康: 由于卫生系统关注人口健康,社区行为卫生组织必须成为重要的合作伙伴。刘英娜(Inna Liu)领导了一个由医院高管,付款人和行为健康负责人组成的小组,他们讨论了建立成功,持久合作关系的策略。

精神分裂症的长效药物:即使您的付款人也希望您使用它们: 卫生计划需要考虑行之有效的护理以及护理的总费用。医学博士Sherrie Bieniek领导了一个小组,讨论健康计划建议的价值,因为处方药可能防止药物停药,复发以及不必要的急诊室和住院病人使用,因此考虑使用长效药物(LAI)。她说:“越早使用LAI治疗,就越有机会提高适应力和社区保有权。”

行为保健并不简单。实际上,复杂性是找到需要集体“我们”开发解决方案的解决方案的原因。已经取得了很多成就,但还需要做更多的工作。要从NatCon19借用单词:

我们将一起庆祝我们去过的地方,更重要的是,我们将去哪里!

您如何为“我们”做出贡献?随意在评论中夸奖您的成功!


没意见

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开。必需的地方已做标记 *
不适当和/或与当前主题无关的评论将不会发布。

热门链接
zh_CN简体中文

Improve behavioral health: Together, we can

The 2019 National Council for Behavioral Health Conference that occurred in Nashville last week provides reason to pause. Its theme, “Celebrating 50 Years of WE”, gets to the very heart of what will bring about change – for behavioral health and beyond. Together, we can make a difference.

Beacon Health Options (Beacon) has stood behind the concept of “we” since the company’s inception. All system stakeholders have a role to play in the integration of care so people can receive the person-centered services that truly make a difference. For Beacon, it is our specialty behavioral health expertise, with its many system touchpoints, that provides critical spokes in the solution wheel. Clinical innovation and our commitment to ensuring access to quality care drives value – for our members, providers, clients and system-at-large partners.

Beacon’s participation at NatCon19 reflects the breadth and depth of that behavioral expertise.

Challenging the Status Quo: Peer Support in the 21st Century: What is a peer service? How is it different than traditional clinical services? This discussion, led by Dr. Lisa Kugler and Clarence Jordan, addressed these and other basic questions as well as the model’s sustainability. “The demand for peer support services continues to evolve with growing evidence of its effectiveness in improving patient outcomes and reducing health care cost,” said Mr. Jordan.

Increasing MAT Access and Capacity Through Project ECHO Telementoring Model: There are major barriers to accessing medication-assisted treatment, including a lack of trained, willing, confident providers. Amy Pearlman explained how Project ECHO enables providers to treat patients with OUD within their communities.

Using Administrative Data to Inform the Development and Intervention of a First Episode Psychosis Specialty Care Program: Outcomes from the Field: This approach uses Medicaid claims data to identify youth who are potentially experiencing first episode psychosis so they can be referred to appropriate treatment. Robert Plant and Chris Bory shared the methodology, outcomes and core clinical components that participants can apply to their own local systems of care.

Parity: What Comes Next?: Many states are employing various strategies to enforce the federal parity law. Brad Lerner participated in a panel discussion on the different issues facing parity implementation, highlighting payor progress and remaining challenges. “The parity panel had fantastic audience engagement, with questions focusing on a wide array of topics, such as how to best approach stakeholder engagement and how to conduct a technical comparative analysis,” Lerner commented.

Achieving Results: How to Reduce Emergency Room Visits: Use of the emergency room for children and adults experiencing behavioral health crises has been increasing, despite the ER’s inability to resolve their crises. As part of a panel exploring how to reduce ER visits for people in crisis, Sarah Arnquist described Beacon’s work in Washington state. “We’re focused on moving the system toward more prevention and early intervention,” Arnquist said. “In two years operating in Clark County, we have expanded adult and youth mobile crisis interventions.”

The Value of Collaboration: Health Systems and Community Behavioral Health: As health systems focus on population health, community behavioral health organizations must become critical partners. Inna Liu led a panel of hospital executives, payors and behavioral health leaders who discussed strategies that create successful, lasting partnerships.

Long-acting Medications for Schizophrenia: Even Your Payor Wants You to Use Them: Health plans need to think about care that works, as well as about the total cost of care. Sherrie Bieniek, MD, co-led a panel about the value of health plans’ recommendation that prescribers consider using long-acting medications (LAIs) because of their potential to prevent medication discontinuation, relapse and unnecessary emergency room and inpatient use. “The earlier LAIs are used in treatment the greater the chance for promoting resiliency and community tenure,” she noted.

Behavioral health care isn’t simple.  In fact, complexity is the reason for finding a solution that calls upon the collective “we” to develop solutions. Much has been achieved but even more needs to be done. To borrow words from NatCon19:

Together, WE will celebrate where we have been, and more importantly, where WE will go!

How do you contribute to the ‘we’? Feel free to brag about your successes in the comments!


No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *