[تخطى الى المحتوى]

غير مصنف

القليل من الامتنان يقطع شوطا طويلا

معاينة الإدخال

"الاعتراف بالخير الذي تمتلكه بالفعل في حياتك هو أساس كل الوفرة." - Eckhart Tolle مع بدء موسم الأعياد ، يتطلع بعض الناس إلى الاحتفالات السعيدة ، أو قضاء وقت بعيدًا عن العمل ، أو لحظات خاصة مع العائلة والأصدقاء. بالنسبة للآخرين ، يمكن أن تشعر بالوحدة أو اليأس أو الحزن بشكل خاص خلال هذا الوقت من العام. في حين أن العديد من مخاوف الصحة العقلية يتم التعامل معها على أفضل وجه بدعم من متخصص ، إلا أن هناك أشياء يمكن القيام بها على المستوى الفردي أو مع الأسرة والدعم الاجتماعي لتحسين مشاعر الحزن أو اليأس. يمكن أن يكون للتعبير عن الامتنان تأثير إيجابي على عقلك وجسمك وعلاقاتك مع الآخرين. إحساس بالمعنى ، المزيد من الفرح ، وزيادة ...

قراءة المزيد

5 نصائح لمساعدة شخص يعاني من اضطراب الأكل

معاينة الإدخال

تؤثر اضطرابات الأكل على ملايين الأمريكيين ، ومن المتوقع أن يصاب شخص واحد من كل 10 باضطراب خلال حياته. [1] تؤثر الحالات التي تشمل فقدان الشهية العصبي ، والشره المرضي العصبي ، ونهم الأكل على الأشخاص من جميع الأعمار ، والأجناس ، وأنواع الجسم ، والأجناس. [2] يمكن لأي شخص أن يصاب باضطراب في الأكل في أي وقت في حياته. في كثير من الحالات ، يبدأ خلال فترة المراهقة أو سن الرشد ، بمتوسط عمر يبدأ بين 12-25. خلال جائحة COVID ، أشارت الزيادة في اضطرابات الأكل المبلغ عنها إلى زيادة أكثر من 70% في حجم المكالمات للخطوط الساخنة الوطنية. مع تصنيف اضطرابات الأكل كأكبر مرض عقلي قاتل لدى الشباب ، إنها مشكلة لا يمكننا تجاهلها. [5] الإحصاءات مقلقة. في دراسة تتبع الفتيات المراهقات حتى ...

قراءة المزيد

قمة قيادة الإنصاف تجلب العاطفة - وتوصيات السياسة - إلى الطاولة

معاينة الإدخال

"أرى مستقبلاً يحصل فيه كل من يحتاج إلى رعاية صحية عقلية. يجب أن ننهي العلاج المنفصل وغير المتكافئ للصحة العقلية والإدمان وأن نضمن أن كل واحد منا قادر على تحقيق حياة كاملة وذات مغزى ". ~ المحترم باتريك ج. كينيدي ، الممثل الأمريكي السابق ومؤسس منتدى كينيدي. في الآونة الأخيرة ، تم إطلاق 988 - الرقم الجديد على الصعيد الوطني لمنع الانتحار ورعاية الأزمات. لدى The Suicide and Crisis Lifeline فرصة لتغيير اللعبة عندما يتعلق الأمر بالوصول إلى خدمات الصحة العقلية. إنه يمثل نقطة دخول إلى العلاج لجميع مستويات الرعاية الصحية السلوكية ويمكن استخدامه لأكثر من مجرد منع الانتحار. 988 يمكن استخدامها في أي وقت شخص ما ...

قراءة المزيد

بيكون وكينيدي ساتشر: تعزيز المساواة في الصحة السلوكية

معاينة الإدخال

قادمًا في شهر يوليو ، سيتم إطلاق أول خط ساخن على مستوى البلاد لحالات الطوارئ الصحية السلوكية. ما يعادل 911 للصحة العقلية ، يمثل 988 معلمًا تاريخيًا في تحسين الوصول إلى خدمات الأزمات المنقذة للحياة. بينما يمثل 988 خطوة حاسمة إلى الأمام لمعالجة أزمة الصحة العقلية الحالية في الولايات المتحدة ، لا يزال هناك الكثير من العمل لضمان أن يكون نظام الاستجابة للأزمات منصفًا - لا سيما للمجتمعات التي عانت تاريخياً من عدم المساواة والصدمات. تشير البيانات إلى أن الأشخاص الذين يُعرفون باسم LGBTQIA + ؛ أسود ، أصلي وملونون (BIPOC) ؛ مجتمعات قروية؛ المهاجرون واللاجئون والأشخاص غير الناطقين باللغة الإنجليزية ؛ الأشخاص الذين يعانون من إعاقات ؛ كبار السن الأشخاص الذين يعانون من التشرد أو عدم الاستقرار في السكن ؛ السكان المسجونون سابقًا أو المنخرطون في العدالة ؛ الناجين من الصدمة. و…

قراءة المزيد

تحسين النتائج للأشخاص الذين يعانون من اضطراب استخدام المواد الأفيونية

معاينة الإدخال

في مايو 2022 ، قدر مركز السيطرة على الأمراض أن أكثر من 107600 أمريكي ماتوا من جرعات مخدرات زائدة من ديسمبر 2020 إلى ديسمبر 2021 ، وهو رقم قياسي مأساوي آخر في أزمة SUD في البلاد. أكثر من 75% من تلك الوفيات كانت بسبب المواد الأفيونية (75673). مع مثل هذه الإحصاءات المثيرة للقلق ، فإن الحاجة إلى خيارات علاج فعالة لاضطراب استخدام المواد الأفيونية (OUD) أمر ملح. يعد استخدام الأدوية لاضطراب استخدام المواد الأفيونية (MOUD) حاليًا العلاج الأكثر فاعلية لـ OUD. [2] على الرغم من وجود ثلاثة أدوية معتمدة من إدارة الغذاء والدواء (الميثادون ، البوبرينورفين ، والنالتريكسون) ، لا يتم استخدام MOUD بقدر الإمكان. في أماكن الرعاية الحادة ، لا تزال العديد من وحدات المرضى الداخليين تعتمد على بروتوكولات إدارة الانسحاب التقليدية ، والتي ترتبط بمخاطر عالية للانتكاس ، والجرعة الزائدة العرضية ، و / أو ...

قراءة المزيد

زيادة الوصول إلى الرعاية الصحية السلوكية من خلال الشراكات العامة / الخاصة

معاينة الإدخال

بقلم ويندي مارتينيز فارمر ، قائدة أزمة بيكون قبل تسع سنوات ، كنت أقود سيارتي إلى المنزل خلال ساعة الذروة في أتلانتا قلقًا من أنني لن أتمكن من اصطحاب طفلي البالغ من العمر عامين من الرعاية النهارية في الوقت المناسب. كانت حركة المرور مزدحمة وكنت متأخراً بالفعل بعد أن تعاملت مع أزمة في العمل. فجأة ، شعرت بألم شديد في الصدر امتد إلى ذراعي إلى أعلى في فكي. بشكل غريزي ، تركت الطريق السريع ، وتحولت إلى متجر صغير ، واشتريت قرصًا من الأسبرين ، ومضغه ، ونظرت إلى كاتب المتجر وقلت ، "من فضلك اتصل برقم 911. أعاني من نوبة قلبية." في غضون ثوان ، تدخل المارة الذين بدا أنهم يعرفون أيضًا ما يجب عليهم فعله لإبقائي هادئًا. حتى أن أحدهم اتصل بي ...

قراءة المزيد

تحسين العدالة الصحية خوارزمية واحدة في كل مرة

معاينة الإدخال

تُستخدم البيانات والخوارزميات بشكل متكرر في صناعة الرعاية الصحية لتحديد السكان الذين قد يستفيدون من إدارة الرعاية المتخصصة. يمكن للبرامج القائمة على البيانات التي تستخدم الخوارزميات تحسين إدارة المرض والنتائج الصحية وتقليل تكلفة الرعاية. لديهم أيضًا القدرة على إزالة التحيز من صنع القرار البشري عندما يتعلق الأمر بالحصول على الرعاية. لكن ماذا يحدث عندما تكون الخوارزمية نفسها متحيزة؟ أظهرت الأبحاث الحديثة أن الخوارزميات في الرعاية الصحية [1] والمجالات الأخرى [2] يمكن أن تظهر تحيزًا ضد مجموعات سكانية معينة بسبب العنصرية النظامية التي تنعكس في البيانات المستخدمة لبناء هذه الحسابات القائمة على الكمبيوتر. في الرعاية الصحية على سبيل المثال ، غالبًا ما يُعتمد على البيانات المتعلقة بالتكلفة والاستفادة من الرعاية كمؤشر على شدة المشكلة. لكن،…

قراءة المزيد

الحد من وصمة العار على الصحة النفسية من خلال التعاون المجتمعي

معاينة الإدخال

مع تعيين 988 إطلاقًا هذا الصيف ، تعمل العديد من الدول جاهدة للاستعداد. على الرغم من أن كل دولة لديها مجموعتها الفريدة من مقدمي الخدمات والخدمات ، إلا أن تنسيقها في نظام فعال لمواجهة الأزمات قادر على خدمة جميع الناس قد يكون أمرًا شاقًا. من أجل إطلاق 988 بنجاح ، ستحتاج كل دولة إلى تنفيذ نظام استجابة منسقة للأزمات إذا لم يكن الاتصال بمركز 988 كافياً لتلبية الحاجة العاجلة. يمكن للاستثمار في فرق الاستجابة المتنقلة للأزمات وسلسلة برامج الأزمات القائمة على المرافق أن تعزز وتعزز البرامج والخدمات الحالية لتوفير الرعاية المناسبة في الوقت المناسب. وتشمل هذه مرافق الرعاية النفسية العاجلة ، وبرامج استقرار الأزمات لمدة 23 ساعة ، ومراكز راحة الأقران ، وبرامج الإقامة في الأزمات ، وبرامج الاستشفاء الجزئي و ...

قراءة المزيد

التغلب على وصمة العار من أجل صحة نفسية أفضل

معاينة الإدخال

على الرغم من أن المواقف تتغير ببطء ، إلا أن وصمة العار لا تزال تشكل حاجزًا كبيرًا أمام علاج الصحة العقلية. وفقًا لـ Mental Health America ، فإن أكثر من نصف الأشخاص الذين أبلغوا عن تعرضهم لمشاكل الصحة العقلية في عام 2020 لم يتلقوا العلاج. [1] بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أشار مؤشر BCBS الصحي إلى أن الاكتئاب والقلق الشديد لا يتم تشخيصهما بمعدلات أقل بنسبة 32-40 في المائة في مجتمعات السود واللاتينيين / اللاتينيين. في حين أن أسباب ذلك قد تختلف ، تقول الجمعية الأمريكية لعلم النفس أن معدلات التشخيص المنخفضة من المحتمل أن تكون مدفوعة بعدم فهم مقدم الخدمة للاختلافات الثقافية والوصمة والعوائق التي تحول دون الحصول على الرعاية مثل الفوارق الاجتماعية والاقتصادية وتحيز مقدم الرعاية / عدم المساواة في الرعاية. في مجتمع السود على وجه الخصوص ، يمكن أن تكون وصمة العار منتشرة. اظهرت الأبحاث…

قراءة المزيد

زيادة المساواة في الصحة السلوكية في ماساتشوستس: ستمنح MBHP $250K في شكل منح تمويل

معاينة الإدخال

تعد شراكة Massachusetts Behavioral Health Partnership (MBHP) إحدى شركات Beacon Health Options وهي شركة رائدة في مساعدة الأشخاص على عيش حياة أكثر صحة من خلال الوصول إلى الخدمات الحيوية. كجزء من التزامها بالمساواة في الصحة السلوكية وإمكانية الوصول إليها ، منحت MBHP مؤخرًا أكثر من $130K في شكل منح لخمس منظمات من جميع أنحاء الكومنولث لزيادة الوصول إلى الرعاية الصحية السلوكية والمشاركة فيها لمجموعة متنوعة من السكان. هذا التمويل هو الجولة الأولى من دورة المنح التي ستوزع في النهاية $250K في شكل منح تركز على هذه القضية الملحة. تلقت MBHP أكثر من 100 مشاركة من جميع أنحاء ولاية ماساتشوستس. بعد مراجعة شاملة وعملية صنع القرار ، تم منح المنظمات التالية منحة تمويل: شبكة الصحة المجتمعية في تحالف أسباير للصحة 17 مركز التعلم ...

قراءة المزيد
رابط علوي
arالعربية

[Skip to Content]

Uncategorized

A little gratitude goes a long way

Entry Preview

“Acknowledging the good that you already have in your life is the foundation for all abundance.” – Eckhart Tolle As the holiday season begins, some people look forward to joyous celebrations, time away from work, or special moments with family and friends. For others, feelings of loneliness, desperation, or sadness can feel especially pronounced during this time of year. While many mental health concerns are best handled with the support of a professional, there are  things that can be done on an individual level or with family and social supports to improve feelings of sadness or hopelessness. Practicing gratitude can have a positive impact on your mind, body, and relationships with others. A sense of meaning, more joy, and increased…

Read More

5 tips to help someone struggling with an eating disorder

Entry Preview

Eating disorders affect millions of Americans, with approximately 1 in 10 expected to develop one during their lifetime.[1] Conditions including anorexia nervosa, bulimia nervosa, and binge eating affect people of all ages, races, body types, and genders.[2] Anyone can develop an eating disorder at any time in life. In many cases, it begins during adolescence or young adulthood, with the average age of onset between 12-25.[3] During the COVID pandemic, a spike in reported eating disorders indicated a more than 70% increase in call volume to national hotlines.[4] With eating disorders ranking as the top fatal mental illness in young people, it’s a problem we can’t afford to ignore.[5] The statistics are alarming. In a study following adolescent girls until…

Read More

Equity leadership summit brings passion – and policy recommendations – to the table

Entry Preview

“I see a future where everyone who needs mental health care gets it. We must end the separate and unequal treatment of mental health and addiction and ensure each of us is able to achieve a full, meaningful life.” ~ The Honorable Patrick J. Kennedy, Former U.S. Representative and Founder of the Kennedy Forum. Recently, 988 – the new nationwide number for suicide prevention and crisis care – went live. The Suicide and Crisis Lifeline has the opportunity to change the game when it comes to accessing mental health services. It represents an entry point to treatment for all levels of behavioral health care and can be used for much more than suicide prevention. 988 can be used anytime someone…

Read More

Beacon and Kennedy-Satcher: advancing behavioral health equity

Entry Preview

Coming in July, the first nationwide crisis hotline for behavioral health emergencies will go live. The equivalent of 911 for mental health, 988 marks a historic milestone in improving access to life-saving crisis services. While 988 represents a crucial step forward to address the current mental health crisis in the United States, much work remains to ensure that the crisis response system is equitable – particularly for communities that have historically experienced great inequity and trauma. Data indicates that people who identify as LGBTQIA+; black, indigenous and people of color (BIPOC); rural communities; immigrants, refugees, and non-English speaking people; people living with disabilities; older adults; people experiencing homelessness or housing instability; formerly incarcerated or justice-involved populations; survivors of trauma; and…

Read More

Improving outcomes for people with opioid use disorder

Entry Preview

In May 2022, the CDC estimated that more than 107,600 Americans died from drug overdoses from December 2020 to December 2021, setting another tragic record in the nation’s SUD crisis. More than 75% of those deaths were from opioids (75,673).[1] With alarming statistics like these, the need for effective treatment options for opioid use disorder (OUD) is urgent. The use of medications for opioid use disorder (MOUD) is currently the most effective treatment for OUD.[2] Although there are three FDA-approved medications (methadone, buprenorphine, and naltrexone), MOUD is not utilized as much as it could be. In acute care settings many inpatient units still rely on traditional withdrawal management protocols, which are associated with high risk for relapse, accidental overdose, and/or…

Read More

Increasing access to behavioral health care through public / private partnerships

Entry Preview

By Wendy Martinez Farmer, Beacon Crisis Leader Nine years ago, I was driving home during Atlanta rush hour concerned I would not make it in time to pick up my 2-year-old from daycare. Traffic was heavy and I was already running late after handling a crisis at work. Suddenly, I felt crushing chest pain that radiated down both arms and up into my jaw. Instinctively I pulled off the highway, turned into a convenience store, bought an aspirin, chewed it and looked at the store clerk and said, “Please call 911. I am having a heart attack.” Within seconds, bystanders who also seemed to know what to do stepped in to keep me calm. One of them even contacted my…

Read More

Improving health equity one algorithm at a time

Entry Preview

Data and algorithms are frequently used in the healthcare industry to identify populations that may benefit from specialty care management. Data driven programs that utilize algorithms can improve disease management, health outcomes and reduce the cost of care. They also have the potential to remove bias from human decision making when it comes to accessing care.  But what happens when the algorithm itself is biased? Recent research has shown that algorithms in healthcare[1] and other fields[2] can show bias against certain populations due to systemic racism that is reflected in the data used to construct these computer-based calculations. In healthcare for example, data on cost and utilization of care is often relied upon as an indicator of problem severity. However,…

Read More

Reducing mental health stigma through community collaboration

Entry Preview

With 988 set to launch this summer, many states are working hard to prepare. Although each state has its own unique array of providers and services, coordinating them into an effective crisis system capable of serving all people can be daunting. In order for a successful 988 launch, each state will need to implement a coordinated crisis response system should the contact with the 988 center not be sufficient to meet the immediate need. Investment in mobile crisis response teams and a continuum of facility-based crisis programs can enhance and bolster existing programs and services to provide timely, appropriate care. These include psychiatric urgent care facilities, 23-hour crisis stabilization programs, peer respite centers, crisis residential programs, partial hospitalization programs and…

Read More

Overcoming stigma for better mental health

Entry Preview

Although attitudes are slowly changing, stigma continues to create a significant barrier to mental health treatment. According to Mental Health America, more than half of the people who reported experiencing mental health problems in 2020 did not receive treatment.[1] Additionally, the BCBS Health Index indicated that major depression and anxiety are underdiagnosed at rates of 32-40 percent less in Black and Hispanic/Latino communities.[2] While the reasons for this may vary, the American Psychological Association says that lower diagnosis rates are likely driven by lack of provider understanding of cultural differences, stigma and barriers to getting care such as socioeconomic disparities and provider bias / inequality of care. In the Black community in particular, stigma can be pervasive. Research has shown…

Read More

Increasing behavioral health equity in Massachusetts: MBHP will award $250K in grant funding

Entry Preview

The Massachusetts Behavioral Health Partnership (MBHP) is a Beacon Health Options company and a leader in helping people lead healthier lives through access to critical services. As part of its commitment to behavioral health equity and access, MBHP recently awarded more than $130K in grants to five organizations from across the Commonwealth to increase access to and engagement in behavioral healthcare for diverse populations. This funding is the first round of a grant cycle that will ultimately distribute $250K in grants focused on this pressing issue. MBHP received more than 100 submissions from across Massachusetts. After a comprehensive review and decision-making process, the following organizations were awarded grant funding: Aspire Health Alliance Community Health Network Area 17 The Learning Center…

Read More
Top Link
en_USEnglish