[تخطى الى المحتوى]

أفضل الممارسات لـ 988

يبدأ تشغيل نظام رعاية الأزمات 988 على مستوى البلاد في 16 يوليو 2022. رقم الطوارئ الجديد هذا مخصص فقط لأي شخص يعاني من أزمة صحية سلوكية ، بغض النظر عن شدتها. تم تصميم 988 لتخفيف الضغط عن نظام مكالمات 911 الحالي ، وتقليل الاعتماد على إنفاذ القانون وتقليل زيارات غرفة الطوارئ مع توفير الرعاية الرحيمة لمن هم في أزمة.

لتحقيق الأهداف الأساسية لـ 988 ، يجب أن يكون النظام أكثر من رقم. يجب أن يكون نظامًا بيئيًا منسقًا وممولًا بشكل صحيح من المتخصصين المدربين في مجال الصحة العقلية إلى جانب أحدث الموارد التي توفر تجربة متعددة اللمس تسهل رعاية المتابعة. كما سيساهم الاتساق عبر المقاطعات والولايات في نجاحها.

أشار التحالف الوطني للأمراض العقلية (NAMI) إلى ثلاثة مكونات أساسية لازمة لتشكيل نظام مثالي للاستجابة للأزمات.1

  1. مركز اتصال الأزمات الإقليمية
  2. استجابة فريق Crisis Mobile
  3. مرافق استقبال الأزمات وتحقيق الاستقرار

ستكون مراكز الاتصال هي نقطة الاتصال الأولى لشخص يعاني من أزمة صحية سلوكية. ستعمل المراكز ، المزودة بأخصائيين مدربين في مجال الصحة العقلية ، كمحور مع القدرة على إرسال فرق أزمات متنقلة ، والتحقق من توافر رعاية المرضى الداخليين وترتيب مواعيد العيادات الخارجية في نفس اليوم أو في اليوم التالي. سيقومون أيضًا بإجراء مكالمات متابعة والتواصل مع مقدمي الرعاية الصحية العقلية حسب الحاجة.

سيتم إرسال فرق أزمات متنقلة عندما يحتاج الناس إلى أكثر من دعم هاتفي. مثال على هذا الفريق هو النموذج الذي تم إثباته في هذا المجال: الأقران المدربون في شراكة مع موظفين متعلمين على مستوى البكالوريوس أو الماجستير. في بعض المناطق ، هناك حتى فرق أزمات شبابية محددة متاحة. ستساعد فرق الأزمات المتنقلة هذه في توفير الرعاية / الدعم المناسب مع تجنب النشر غير الضروري لإنفاذ القانون أو الاستشفاء.

ستكون هناك حاجة للاتصال في الوقت الحقيقي بتوافر الأسرة في مرافق التثبيت لتوفير أفضل رعاية ممكنة عندما يحتاج الشخص في أزمة إلى دخول المستشفى. مثال على نموذج العمل هذا هو شراكة Beacon مع OPEN BEDS ، الذي يوفر سجلاً للأسرة يسمح للمرافق بقبول أو رفض أي شخص من خلال النظام. يمكن للمرافق أيضًا توفير معلومات حيوية أخرى ، مثل المدة التي سيستغرقها تقييم أو رفض شخص ما أو سبب رفض شخص ما. يقوم هذا النظام أيضًا بتنفيذ إرسال GPS في الوقت الفعلي في بعض المناطق.

أحد المكونات الأخيرة التي لا ينبغي إغفالها هي الشراكة المجتمعية. من خلال التعاون مع كل مجتمع ، يمكن تخصيص نظام رعاية الأزمات لخدمة احتياجاتهم الخاصة على أفضل وجه. والخبر السار هو أن الشركات ذات الخبرة مثل Beacon لديها بالفعل هذه المكونات الأساسية في مكانها الصحيح ، مما يجعل الاستجابة السلوكية للأزمات أسرع وأكثر أمانًا وقبل كل شيء أكثر تعاطفًا.

اقرأ المزيد عن نظام 988 لرعاية الأزمات.

1 https://www.nami.org/getattachment/43600aa2-34db-4fb0-964c-3b86927f768f/Advocacy-Resource-on-988-Crisis-Response-System-Vi


لا تعليقات

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المطلوبة محددة *
لن يتم نشر التعليقات غير الملائمة و / أو التي لا تتعلق بالموضوع الحالي المطروح.

رابط علوي
arالعربية

[Skip to Content]

Best Practices for 988

The nationwide 988 crisis care system goes live on July 16, 2022. This new emergency number is solely dedicated to anyone experiencing a behavioral health crisis, regardless of severity. 988 is designed to take the strain off the current 911 call system, reduce the reliance on law enforcement and lower emergency room visits while providing compassionate care for those in crisis.

To realize the fundamental objectives of 988, the system will have to be more than a number. It will need to be a properly funded and coordinated eco-system of trained mental health professionals coupled with state-of-the-art resources providing a multi-touch experience that facilitates follow-up care. Consistency across counties and states will also contribute to its success.

The National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) has cited three core components that are needed to make up an ideal crisis response system.1

  1. Regional Crisis Call Center
  2. Crisis Mobile Team Response
  3. Crisis Receiving and Stabilization Facilities

Call centers will be the first point of contact for someone experiencing a behavioral health crisis. Staffed with trained mental health professionals, the centers will work as a hub with the ability to dispatch mobile crisis teams, check the availability of inpatient care and arrange same-day or next-day outpatient appointments. They will also do follow-up calls and communicate with mental health care providers as needed.

Mobile crisis teams will be dispatched when people need more than telephonic support. An example of such a team is the model that has been proven in the field: trained peers partnered with bachelor- or master-level educated staff. In some regions, there are even specific youth crisis teams available. These mobile crisis teams will help provide appropriate care/support while avoiding unnecessary law enforcement deployment or hospitalization.

Real-time connection to bed availability at stabilization facilities will be needed to provide the best care possible when a person in crisis needs to be hospitalized. An example of such a working model is Beacon’s partnership with OPEN BEDS, who provides a bed registry that allows facilities to accept or decline a person through the system. The facilities can also provide other vital information, like how long it will take to assess or decline a person or why someone has been declined. This system is also implementing a real-time GPS dispatch in some regions.

One last component that should not be overlooked is community partnership. By teaming up with each community, a crisis care system can be customized to best serve their specific needs. The good news is that experienced companies like Beacon already have these core components in place, making behavioral crisis response quicker, safer and, above all, more compassionate.

Read more about the 988 crisis care system.

1 https://www.nami.org/getattachment/43600aa2-34db-4fb0-964c-3b86927f768f/Advocacy-Resource-on-988-Crisis-Response-System-Vi


No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
Comments that are inappropriate and/or not pertaining to the immediate topic at hand will not be published.

Top Link
en_USEnglish